Knowing she's there


Knowin' she's there makes it possible to live.
Knowin' she's there givin' all she's got to give.
And when the road got long and the load got heavier,
She'd whisper, "Babe, I'm in love with ya."
And made it easier to bear knowin' she's there.

Knowin' she's there when I reach out in my sleep.
Knowin' she's there to hold me when I'm weak.
And when the nights got cold and the days got drearier,
She'd whisper, "Babe, I'm right here with ya."
And made it easier to bear knowin' she's there.

Why did it make me take the lady's love for granted?
How could I live so deep in a woman and never notice a change?
Why doesn't any love ever go the way you planned it?
And why doesn't any woman ever stay the same?

Now knowin' she's there instead of bein' here with me,
Just knowin' she's there givin' him what she gave me,
And it ain't that I can't live without it,
But every time I think about it,
Somethin' inside me screams, somethin' inside me burns.
I feel somethin' inside me tear, knowin' she's there.

Dr Hook

...när natten har för få timmar för att bära mina tankar...




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback